Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Brand Loyal
|

Chanel Updates

Share some pics, news, what are your 'must haves' for Chanel releases coming up?

Share your Chanel finds, reviews and loves!

Re: Chanel Updates

I wonder if it’s a bad lippie @niki172 ? Maybe it is if you’ve never had this before. I only have one of those but haven’t experienced that. I’m sorry you have. 😕

@Sunnysmom I've never tried this formula before from Chanel but as you know me I have quite a collection of Chanel lippies with no reactions like this. It doesn't smell "off" and this was my first time opening the tube. So weird - maybe I just need to sanitize it and send it to a new home - I know my coworker would love it lol! It just stinks because their tinted balms and I get along famously with every other lip product Chanel has made it's really weird.

Hmm 🤔 such a drag @niki172 . What a nice idea to pass it on tho. Or else maybe see if you could exchange it if not. I know you love your Chanel lippies! 🥰🤗

@Sunnysmom I am in a desert of people not really into makeup - send help! Kidding (kinda - can I come visit???) really the only 2 people that I can think of that may like and use it are my coworker or maybe my Mom. My sister in laws aren't really into makeup (one made such a lovely comment behind my back about how I always "go hard" when we go out. I'm sorry that I love glam especially since we were all going to a nice restaurant at night for my parent's anniversary 😶). I guess base, eyeshadow, blush, and a lippie is too much lol. Maybe the world would have gone nuts if I had added a bronzer or a lip liner too 🤣.

Sorry for the mini tangent - I'd be happy to send it to you if you'd like if it doesn't work out. At least I know it would get a good home and I wouldn't be just pitching it 💜.