Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Brand Loyal
|

Chanel Updates

Share some pics, news, what are your 'must haves' for Chanel releases coming up?

Share your Chanel finds, reviews and loves!

Re: Chanel Updates

@blackkitty2014  They seem to already be out in Asia based on the number of photos I’ve seen but I haven’t seen a North American date yet 😞

The last of my Chanel hauls. I hope the next collections are terrible so I won’t have to spend this again! 😭 But I do love these so much and think they clearly made up for the past few rather messy odds and ends due to a wild few years of production and supply etc. ( thank you Covid!) 

The foundation feels so soft and quite flattering on, blurry but natural glow. I’m really glad I chanced it. This is BD21. I’ve never tried a Chanel foundation before. Rosewood lip and cheek may be the perfect shade for a blush! Enough cool to make someone wanting not too much rose happy. Lip in 148, obviously a great happy red! Blush is Corail. Also enough pinky to it to make for a perfect flush. (Used the black packing stuff just to darken the Chanel pretty mood. 🙃🤓@blackkitty2014 can’t wait to hear about your blush and lip,  @Ispend2much6 don’t kill me about the lip/cheek blush! 😂

70ABD26F-6F0C-4EF5-8E54-AFE223331F68.jpegNo.1 BD21, Corail blush, Rosewood lips and cheek, 148 lipNo.1 BD21, Corail blush, Rosewood lips and cheek, 148 lip

Wow those swatches look made for your skin tone, @Sunnysmom! The Rosewood looks tempting. 

The foundation is definitely a different texture. It seems to thin out quite a bit with Saie Glowy Super Gel Lightweight Dewy Multipurpose Illuminator Starglow and Valentino V-Lighter Illuminating Face Primer and Highlighter with Hyaluronic Acid Rosa. not as much with La Mer The Hydrating Illuminator 1.4 oz/ 41 mL. I don’t think I have found the right setting powder for it, yet. The glow just longs to shine through!