Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

For as long as I can remember, I've had these tiny bumps that gather around the inner corner of my eye and along my dark circles. I really, really hate them! They kind of look like chicken skin, but they don't really feel bumpy or anything. I've seen pictures of milia, and that is definitely not what I have. These little bumps don't ever go away and they never move. Some people say that they've started to notice this chicken skin under their eyes as they aged, but I'm a Sophomore and I've had this problem my whole life! I've done a little research, and so far all of the fixes have been really complicated and confusing. Please give me a solution! I like to take good care of my skin, but I'd much rather just buy a lotion or something than see a dermatologist. Thanks for all your help!

Re: Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

I have these same bumps, but I don't wear makeup, and never have. The bumps have been present for me for a long time (so at least in my case) I don't think it's caused by heavy creams or eye makeup. 

Anonymous Insider

Xanthelasma is what I believe I have. Except for mine are not white or yellow, it's more like a beige ish color and are on the inside corners of both my eyelids and under my eyes. Here's what I found when I googled it...{are yellowish plaques that occur most commonly near the inner canthus of the eyelid, more often on the upper lid than the lower lid. Xanthelasma palpebrarum is the most common cutaneous xanthom.}

Anonymous Insider

Yours is supposed to be caused by having high cholesterol or high fat in your blood. I hope you have had it checked.

Anonymous Insider