Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

For as long as I can remember, I've had these tiny bumps that gather around the inner corner of my eye and along my dark circles. I really, really hate them! They kind of look like chicken skin, but they don't really feel bumpy or anything. I've seen pictures of milia, and that is definitely not what I have. These little bumps don't ever go away and they never move. Some people say that they've started to notice this chicken skin under their eyes as they aged, but I'm a Sophomore and I've had this problem my whole life! I've done a little research, and so far all of the fixes have been really complicated and confusing. Please give me a solution! I like to take good care of my skin, but I'd much rather just buy a lotion or something than see a dermatologist. Thanks for all your help!

You have absolutely gorgeous skin!

You have absolutely gorgeous skin!

Re: Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

Did that help reduce or rid them? 

Any updates? I am really curious to hear about what you tried and if you have seen any improvement! I saw your picture that you posted as well and I COMPLETELY relate!

Anonymous Insider

update

Please please update! i have these too, and concealer/foundation makes them even more prominent. I have been desparately trying to find a solution!

Thanks for posting this!! I just noticed I have then too. Which is why it’s always tough for me to find a good concealer. Let me know your results!

Anonymous Insider

I get this too!!!! 

Anonymous Insider

It is just thin skin and you can see the little bumps hair grows out of. The best way to treat is to rebuild layers of skin with retin a. Maybe Lazer can destroy the hair follicles but your skin still needs to be rebuilt under the eye. 

I found this to be very helpful

20170701_144901.jpg