Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

For as long as I can remember, I've had these tiny bumps that gather around the inner corner of my eye and along my dark circles. I really, really hate them! They kind of look like chicken skin, but they don't really feel bumpy or anything. I've seen pictures of milia, and that is definitely not what I have. These little bumps don't ever go away and they never move. Some people say that they've started to notice this chicken skin under their eyes as they aged, but I'm a Sophomore and I've had this problem my whole life! I've done a little research, and so far all of the fixes have been really complicated and confusing. Please give me a solution! I like to take good care of my skin, but I'd much rather just buy a lotion or something than see a dermatologist. Thanks for all your help!

Re: Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

Any update? I also suffer from these! 

I started using Peter Thomas Roth's FirmX Collagen Eye Cream and it has made my spots far less notice. Plus I've been dabbing a little Good Molecules Yerba Mate eye gel mixed either with my foundation or with my eye primer, dabbing a little over top of my foundation. It seems that keeping my under eyes hydrates with my makeup, I get a nice dewy look and no noticeable bumps.

The only real cure is to get laser treatment because it's ulcerated glands unlike Milia which is on top of the skin. I even used skin tag oil at night before bed and it made no difference. (It's basically the exact contents as the home remedies. Tea tree oil being the main ingredient.) 

Hope this was helpful!