Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Sweat- & tear-proof Lash Glue for oily lids?

Hi there,

I'm new to false lashes and I'm trying to do my research on lash glues/adhesives so I get it right. 

A little background on my glue needs:

I have oily eyelids

Due to a chronic illness, I don't tolerate heat well, so I experience a lot of sweating when the temp is above ~70°, which can reach my eyes & interfere w/ makeup

So it needs to be sweat-proof.

For whatever reason (probably not blinking enough), my eyes will water ~15/24hrs. So it needs to be tear-proof.

Finally, when I wear makeup, I will wear my contact lenses. So it needs to be safe for contacts.

Also, there are a few brands of lashes I'm trying which I'll be using it with that are made from different materials (mink, silk, pony, synthetic). 

So, any recommendations? 

Any recommendations for realistic everday lashes for a gal with largel, deep set eyes with fairly full and long lashes who is just looking to amp up volume a bit?

Thanks for taking the time to read!

Any advice is appreciated!

Renée

RE: Sweat- & tear-proof Lash Glue for oily lids?