Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Customer Support
|

Unused gift card says 0 balance

Hello, my friend got me a $50 gift card for my birthday and I went ahead to apply it in the checkout and it says the gift card value is $0.00. I have never used this gift card before. Can someone help? 

Re: Unused gift card says 0 balance

This happened to me also. I received a $25 gift card on Easter and I didnt even take it out of the packaging until April 14th. I tried to use it online at checkout and it told me it had a balance of $0.00 I am wondering how this is possible because the seal covering the number and pin was still intact when it was bought. 

Hi @Maddie12278,

I'm sorry about this! I'll send you a message shortly.

Best regards,

Laurie 

This exact same thing is happening to me and I'm so frustrated!!

I was given two $25 gift cards, which I tried to use this weekend at a store and was told they have $0 balance, which is not possible because we pealed the seal off right there at checkout. I assumed it was the employee's error, so I came home to try it on the Sephora website and I'm getting the same error message.

These gift cards were purchased at Albertsons one month ago, in March. I called the Sephora customer service line and received absolutely no help from the agent. I was told "it's not our responsibility to fix" and that I should try contacting Albertsons, but they'd probably send me back to them. She then told me to dispute the credit card charge. Like what?? Yeah, I'm gonna send my 70 year old mother on a wild goose chase trying to get this fixed??

I'm so frustrated by this response from Sephora. If this is a known issue, you need to fix it immediately. If these cards are easily scammable, then Sephora needs to change their gift card process. I can't believe this was the customer service response. What a ridiculous runaround.