Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Customer Support
|

Unused gift card says 0 balance

Hello, my friend got me a $50 gift card for my birthday and I went ahead to apply it in the checkout and it says the gift card value is $0.00. I have never used this gift card before. Can someone help? 

Re: Unused gift card says 0 balance

This also just happened to me. I received a $25 gift card for my birthday April 4. I just peeled off the back and online checkout saying no balance. Called the number in the back and absolutely no help. How can Sephora not look up their own cards to see if they have been activated? Very annoyed. 

@Arcorner82 I'm sorry to hear that! I will send you a PM. 

I had a similar issue! I was given a $150 gift card for my birthday and when I went to use it the balance said 0. I reached out to support and they were rather unhelpful. They said the card had been used to place multiple online orders (none of which were mine) and there was nothing they could do. 😵💫😵💫

Hi @jordanwelchh Sorry to hear that! I'm sending you a PM. 

I purchased 2 gift cards ($25 each) for my nieces as an Easter gift. They went today to Sephora and were told there is zero balance. They still have a sticky part and even the approval receipt from the grocery store where I purchased. So embarrassing for me. I call the customer service and I was told they were used on April 2. But by who??? The sticky part, pin were stretched today. Who used it??? Anybody can help??? 

@natzer Sorry to hear that. I'm sending you a PM. 

same with me, I have two gift cards that had small amounts on hem, one was 25 dollars and the other was less i believe and when I tried to check out online, I kept getting the error message saying that the balance was zero dollars.

@AFSAUNA Oh no! I'm sending you a PM. 

and the gift cards were working previously, don't know why this happened all of a sudden