Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Best Moisturizers While Using Retin-A

I've been using Retin-A for a few months now because I had bumpy skin and white and black heads that never came to the surface. The results have been amazing and my skin has never looked better but one side effect is dry skin so I experience dry patches and my skin just flaking off. My current daytime moisturizer isn't cutting it so I'm looking for something that is extra hydrating and that has at least spf 15. I'm fine with even drug store brands. I just hate when I put on my moisturizer, do my makeup as then I get to work and I see my skin just flaking off.

Re: Best Moisturizers While Using Retin-A

Not recommending a moisturizer, but this helped my skin look less dry & flakey while the first few weeks on retin-A. Wish I knew about this years ago:

2 words: SCOTCH TAPE: http://www.addthis.com/bookmark.php?url=https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.sephora.com%2Ft5%2FBeauty-Confidenti...

Best Moisturizers While Using Retin-A

Drunk elephant lala retro whipped cream. It's always the first thing I use when my eczema breaks out on my face. great for irritated skin since it had really nourishing oils in it.

RE: Best Moisturizers While Using Retin-A

Murad hydrating nutrient gel
Anonymous Insider

When I use retin a, my face gets really scaly and dry. I've used expensive moisturizing creams but I still go back to Elevase Moisture Booster to soothe the skin.