Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Mascara Nightmare

I have a dilemma with mascara.  I have been wearing mascara for the last 40 years of my life, so needless to say I've tried nearly every mascara out there.  99% of the time I have fallout underneath the eye and I look like I have raccoon eyes.  Ughhhh!

So I tried a Jeff---️ recommendation of the Benefit mascara.  In th last 15 years I stopped wearing mascara on my bottom lashes because of this. Again I did that today but after two hours of wearing the mascara I could already see the fallout happening underneath my eye. And then four hours later I checked again and it was outright black underneath my eyes.  It looked horrible I wish I had a touch up kit to fix it and it's driving me insane. The only mascara that I ever remember is the Lancôme Defencils mascara but it to had some fallout. Does anyone have any suggestions of products that will get rid of this? Thank you I appreciate your help

Re: Mascara Nightmare

How was the wear for you? No problems with smudging, right?

It was messy because there were a lot of black bits that took me awhile to remove.  But no falling or smudging.

How did you remove it @Thescrappinmama? I've always found tubing mascaras to remove super easily

I just use a makeup cloth or mircella liquid.   I don't know if it's user error or not but when I apply the mascara gets over everything and I despise it.   So not only does it rinse off well it doesn't apply well at all.   Despite all that it does not run it does not smudge or anything of that nature but because of so much of a hassle to try to put it on and then remove it and this is something I would not use .