cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Complexion Club
|

Dry under eyes from too faced concealer

Hi everyone,

I am reaching out because I am hoping that someone can give me some advice on how to make the Too Faced Born This Way Super Coverage Multi-Use Concealer work better for me. I am a bridal makeup artist and I have been finding that it is tough to blend as it dries down fast and leaves the skin and under eyes looking dry and not skin like as I would prefer. I don’t know if perhaps I need to blend with a sponge or a different brush style than what I use (at the moment I blend with a small fluffy brush) but I really want to be able to make this product work for me and my clients! I set with the Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Setting Powder and bake the inner corner for brightness with a bit of HUDA BEAUTY Easy Bake Loose Baking & Setting Powder . I don’t find that these powders are drying in general so I don’t think they are the culprit…

I also pair this product with the Dior Backstage Face & Body Foundation 

please let me know if you have any tips or tricks, it would be greatly appreciated :).

EDIT: I have found some success by blending it out with a sponge sprayed with a bit of setting spray! Made it look more skin like. Suggestions still welcome if there is any more tips and tricks someone has up their sleeve :)!

Re: Dry under eyes from too faced concealer

Hello, I apply a very thin layer, blend and let it dry fully. The shade I use is much lighter than my skin. Also set with Charlotte Tilbury setting powder with a pouffy brush. I will try your other techniques. Thank you!