Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Trending at Sephora
|

Live Chat with Patrick Ta for COVER FX

community-livechat-banner-patrick_ta-US-CAN_HANDOFF.jpgThis thread is now closed. Thank you for participating!

Celebrity makeup artist Patrick Ta is chatting live on the Beauty Insider Community for COVER FX on Thursday, February 8. Visit this thread between 12pm and 1pm PST to ask him all your makeup questions—from glitter application tips to the best shades for your skin tone.

Want to ask a question? Click the 'Reply' button below (not the chat icon on the right)!

Re: Live Chat with Patrick Ta for COVER FX

Time to get glowing but that was so much fun!!! Thanks so much for all of your great questions - I loved chatting with you!  

Anonymous Insider

I’m currently a MAC artist looking to begin freelancing. What suggestions do you have when first starting out, as far as building a clientele & a kit? 

Hellooo! I'm extremely pale (see second photo) what highlight drops would look amazing on me? And can you suggest a foundation that is as full coverage as the current one I'm using?? (I'm not using color corrector or anything in the first pic, just foundation)

I've heard that the Cover FX Cover Drops are great to make tinted moisturizers with. Are there any types of moisturizer that are better to mix them with?

I'm 26 but have lines in my forehead. not wrinkles per say but maybe lines from smiling. what's the best way to make these not show up more when I apply foundation?

Hi Patrick! I typically wear a more subtle / natural makeup look, especially for work.  Does COVER FX have a good product for a really subtle glow that will look polished and professional?  I'm very pale, so even light colors tend to really stand out on my skin.