cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Trader Joe's Skin Care Products

Hello BIC's!

I'm a big fan of Trader Joe's.  Not only do they have great wines at a VERY reasonable price, now you can find some great skin care products at unbelievable prices!  For a while, I've been using the 100% Jojoba Oil to remove my make up (I follow it up with a foaming cleanser), and the 100% Tea Tree Oil to spot treat breakouts.  On my recent trip to purchase a new bottle of the jojoba oil, I found these 2 products that I ended up buying as well:

• Nourish Hyaluronic Moisture Boost Serum -$8.99
  • Nourish Enriched Intensive Antioxidant Facial Moisturizer $5.99

IMG_5608.JPG

I've been using the serum and I think it may be a dupe for Peter Thomas Roth's Water Drench Cloud Serum (ingredients: Water, Saccharide Isomerate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium PCA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Algae Extract, Mel (Honey) Extract, Saccharomyces/Iron Ferment, Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Saccharomyces/Silicon Ferment, Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment, Saccharomyces/Magnesium Ferment, Eriodictyon Crassifolium Leaf Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Opuntia Tuna Flower/Stem Extract, Urea, Trehalose, Sorbitol, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Propylene Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Polyquaternium-51, Triacetin, Pentylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Disodium EDTA, Potassium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol. - not the same ingredients but similar feel). 

The ingredients for TJ's Serum are: Water, Propanediol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.  If you're looking for a hyaluronic serum, I highly recommend this one.  You can't beat it for the price.