Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Combo Skin - Redness/Scarring/Acne *NEWBIE*

Hi there! I'm new to the skin care world and for the past year my skin has completely changed. I get under-the-skin acne mostly on my cheeks [a few at a time]. My skin has also become very red and easily irritated. I have accumulated quite a bit of acne scarring this year unfortunately and am desperate to get rid of it! But with that - I would like to recreate the even skin tone I once had while also minimizing my pores and preventing acne. So far I've been using a plant sponge to exfoliate and cleanse. First I wash my face with dove soap - then I use natural baby shampoo to help with redness and firming my skin. I actually love using the baby shampoo - I was skeptical at first but it feels great and has helped with my acne and discolouration. For my acne specifically i use atmospheres tea tree cleanser - after that I moisturize and apply tea tree oil directly to acne. I've found that if anything the baby shampoo has made the biggest difference for my skin but it still isn't enough! Any suggestions? I love using masks too but I'm not sure if they're doing anything for my skin. I usually purchase the $8 sephora ones. Thank you! Xx

Hi! If your skin is starting to get redder, I think it's...