Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware

Anti-Aging Recommendations

Hi fellow members - I’m new to the Sephora online community and looking for recommendations for the best anti-aging skincare products. I am 52 and have been using Clinique products for years. 

Love to hear your thoughts! I’d also appreciate any recommendations for puffy eyes and wrinkles. 🙂

Deana

Re: Anti-Aging Recommendations

Hi @DeanaMary and welcome to BIC! What's your skin type/behavior? Is your skin sensitive to any particular ingredient? 

Broad spectrum sunscreen (minimum SPF 30) is the best preventative anti-aging skincare product. It should be generously applied to all skin exposed to sunlight and reapplied every 2-3 hours, regardless of weather or season. Many "signs of aging" are caused by UV damage, including some wrinkles. If you already wear sunscreen, great! If not: which one's "the best" is extremely subjective, since there are so many preference variables (finish, texture, tinted vs. invisible, etc.). One of my favorites is Supergoop! Unseen Sunscreen Invisible Broad Spectrum SPF 40 PA +++ 1.7 oz/ 50 mL , but I rotate through several different sunscreens by OMI, Avene, Colorscience, Canmake, Saie, and others. 

Vitamin A (retinoic acid/retinoid) is a great anti-aging ingredient. This includes prescription retinoids like tretinoin and derivatives of vitamin A available over-the-counter like retinaldehyde, retinol, and adapalene. Again, "the best" product is subjective and depends on your particular skin's behavior and needs. Here are some of the products I've used (your experience/results with any of these may vary from mine, of course): 

Spoiler