Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Eyeshadow beginner needs recommendations

Hello! I’m pretty new to the whole makeup scene, I’ve been a little discouraged by never being able to find eyeshadow or lip colors that work with my skin tone, though recently I’ve actually found some really nice Korean lip tints. 
I have black hair (or the darkest brown you can think of) and a dark gold-brown skin color. I’m not very good at describing but I’ll include a photo (beware: bathroom light and kinda dry, patchy skin but working on that too) . My main problem with finding a good palette is that searching up “makeup for dark skin” tends to give results for black or Indian women. Both of which have gorgeous skin but different tones than mine, as an indigenous Ecuadorian. Think Native American but...Native /South/ American. 

I’ve mostly ignored makeup until now but I thought eyeshadow would be a fun place to start. I’d love to hear any recommendations for specific eyeshadow palettes or maybe a YouTuber/blogger with similar skin or just any recommendations for a look in general. Would love to hear any input, thanks in advance!

516ABA4C-97F7-459F-AEF0-0F369A15BA69.jpeg

Re: Eyeshadow beginner needs recommendations

Let me start off by saying that you are gorgeous!!  Huda had some mini pallettes out that are specifically for light/medium/dark skin you should check out.  Theyvare for a more netural look and are like 29 dollars I believe.  For something with a bit of color, colorpop isncheap andnhas great sales, so does bh coestmics.  Bh is amazing and has great sales on their site.  Tarte is amazing for people just starting out as well, and are decent price for the quality.