Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Curls & Coils
|

What to do? Please help!

I have type 2 curls. But after I shifted to Torpnto in 2021, my hair started getting super frizzy and straight. I also started having hair fall (a lot!). I have been using Olaplex No 4 & 5 since a few months but my hair is still frizzy and the hair fall is still happening. 

I had my wedding 3 months ago for which I colored my hair. I noticed the hairfall increasing after that even after using Olaplex. 

Can someone guide me as to what products (shampoo, conditioner and hair masque, etc) shall I use to make hair healthy? NOTE- I live in TORONTO, CANADA. So please suggest me something that works in the weather of Toronto.

Thank you so much for hearing me out and answering my question (in advance).

Re: What to do? Please help!

Hi there,

Oh my g, girl this happened to me as well! I also had gotten a highlight touch up right before my sisters wedding and my hair got so damaged, turns out the hairdresser used way too strong of the hair solution formula so my hair had a massive allergic reaction and I lost so much hair. I never went back to her, my hair had gotten so long and nice, but it also was jagged Honestly for me the only real solve was to cut it up to the point where the damage was headed.

The new hair dresser told me that once a split end starts or a hair follicle gets broken and damaged there is only so much a product can do. So I went to get a Kerastase conditioning treament done to soothe my scalp , tame the frizz and increase the moisture. This kerastse treatment give s a high dose of vitamins to your hair and the treatment really did wonder, but it didn't fix the damage to my ends or to the hair that was over dyed.