cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Best Hair Ever
|

Question about using hair masks

Hi everyone,

This is going to sound like a dumb question, but do you use a leave-in hair mask INSTEAD of your regular conditioner or in ADDITION to your regular conditioner? I have fine hair and am worried about weighing it down, but also want to get maximum benefits, and I'm new to this. 🙂 

Re: Question about using hair masks

@mmck07,

You use it instead of your conditioner and leave it on a bit longer than a regular conditioner. Since your hair is fine, I recommend starting off with a small amount of product first and just concentrating on dry ends.

❤️ Melissa
Anonymous Insider

RE: Question about using hair masks

I love hair masks. You can use them weekly or monthly depending on the needs of your hair. I’ve been using Iles Formula Mask and it has completely transformed my hair!

Question about using hair masks

Hi! I'm also new to this and for the record, my hair is extremely damaged and dry from bleaching. I use the Amika mask and then I condition as usual with my regular conditioner because my damaged hair sucks up all the moisture.

@mmck07 Not a dumb question! I’ve had the same thought (or we’re just dumb together 🙃🙃🙃)! But I always just do a hair mask in the place of conditioner. I also have thin hair and doing just a mask is plenty. Good luck! I hope your hair turns out silky and gorgeous. I’m sure it will!