Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Age Defiers
|

Progres eye cream dupe??

They’ve discontinued my eye cream! I use Lancôme progres, and I am in need of a replacement. I like a really heavy under eye cream, I’ve been using progres for years. Any advice?? Thank you!!! #lancome.  #progres  #Lancôme

Re: Progres eye cream dupe??

I was a long-time Progres user, too, and I'm furious that they've discontinued it. But a friend who was also a Progres user told me she started using the Eucerin Original Healing creme. I've been using it for a few months, now, and the texture and thickness is so similar to Progres that I've come to love it. It is completely fragrance free, as well. 

Yes!!!!  I bought a jar of the Eucerin Healing Cream and it is the best replacement for Progrés I have found!  Thank you!!!!!

I have started to try and make this eye cream myself. I worked for Lancome for 10 years and sold many jars of Progres. Needless to say, it was my favorite and I do no see that anything really compares to it on the market.

I thought I would let you all know that ozokerite is nothing but a wax that is used to thicken, common in lip products. It was not important to what made Progres work, it simply was part of the thickness. You could turn a jar of Progres upside down and it would never come out. It similarly gave great support to the delicate eye skin against gravity and time. The ingredients in Progres were very basic.The top ingredients were petrolatum, shea butter and castor oil. But don't let that throw you. These are all great ingredients for too many reasons to list, all from nature, and with no substitutes.There were makeup artists who swore by it for getting opaque concealers to blend and not crease. With the intense contouring of today, it is ideal. There was absolutely no obvious reason to discontinue it. But don't be fooled when trying to find something similar.