Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Sunday Riley Good Genes Sensitivity ??

I am new to complex skincare.  I was pretty basic (cleanser and cream) up until recently when I stumbled upon Sunday Riley.  I am using Ceramic Slip, CEO serum, Tidal in the morning.  Ceramic Slip, Luna, CEO serum, Tidal in the evening.  I was trying to use the Good Genes in the morning after the CEO serum. I worked up to it, every few days, then every day.  However, by mid afternoon my face would feel tight and hot.  It was not comfy.  Am I too sensitive?  I was using 2 pumps.  Should I use less?  Should I stick to the mask option, more pumps but wash off after 20-30 minutes? For the mask option you mix with Ceramic Slip right or just GG?  For the mask option, 2-3 times a week I am assuming?  So at night, cleanse, mask, then Luna, then CEO serum then tidal.  I find all this a tad overwhelming, but I have pigmentation that I really want to make go away 🙂

Thanks! 

RE: Sunday Riley Good Genes Sensitivity ??

@flyingchange I use Luna, CEO, Good Genes and Tidal was well and have been for years. I only use 1 pump of Good Genes after Luna at night only. I skip CEO and Tidal altogether at night. I don’t see an SPF in your routine. Since GG is a Lactic, it’s imperative that we use an SPF of 30 or higher everyday. Acids cause our skin to become extremely photosensitive and the sun will cause more damage if not protected. I would keep the Good Genes to night time only and only use 1 pump. During the day, use your CEO, Tidal and an SPF. You should see results withthat. But first, give your skin a few days to calm itself down and start off slow again.

Re: RE: Sunday Riley Good Genes Sensitivity ??