Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Oily Skin
|

Makeup for Oily Skin - help!

Advice please. I haven't worn makeup since March 2020 and I'm attending a wedding this July. I bought Bare Minerals loose powder foundation, but I haven't used it yet. Suggestions for primer, application brush, and or finishing spray are most welcome. 

My skin care regime includes: 

The INKEY List
Niacinamide Oil Control Serum - AM & PM

Caffeine eye cream - AM & PM

Glycolic Acid Exfoliating Toner - PM only

Retinol Anti-Aging Serum - once a week PM only

Twice Daily cleanser is OLEHENRIKSEN: Find Your Balance Oil Control Cleanser

I've been using these products since February 2021. I've noticed my skin is clearer, but OILIER, especially in the t-zone area.

Please help! 🙏

Re: Makeup for Oily Skin - help!

Hi!

I'm a fellow oily skin sufferer, so I feel your struggle!

The products that have made the biggest impact for me makeup-wise is make up forever step 1 mattifying primer, the fenty blotting powder Fenty Beauty by Rihanna Invisimatte Instant Setting + Blotting Powder 0.3 oz/ 8.5 g and powder foundation, there isn't a specific powder foundation that stops my oil better than others, so your bare minerals should help! I like the urban decay all nighter matte setting spray. Urban Decay Mini All Nighter Ultra Matte Setting Spray 1 oz / 30 ml I've tried regular all nighter setting spray, but I find that it just sped up my oil production. 

Switching to a better moisturizer also helped me, I tried all kinds of moisturizers but found the one that made the biggest difference was the drunk elephant protini polypeptides Drunk Elephant Protini™ Polypeptide Firming Refillable Moisturizer 1.69 oz/ 50 mL 

Hope this helps!

Re: Makeup for Oily Skin - help!