cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Nailed It
|

Need Help Following Salon Disaster!

IMG_7343.jpeg

I’m so upset with myself over this. I’ve always had long and strong natural nails. My job is very hands-on; I’m a truck driver and a master dog trainer (it’s beyond obedience and I mainly do search and rescue). I kept getting cracks so I went to a random salon to get acrylics put over them thinking it would preserve them. Not my brightest moment. 

When I went back to have them removed it was terribly painful and she used another loose nail to pry them off. Following that, I left and didn’t return. My nails were mangled and missing layers, had cracks down the center, and were peeling. 

It’s been over a YEAR. The nails that suffered the most damage continue to break and aren’t as strong anymore. It’s like there’s a permanent crack in the center of them. 

I’ve tried everything. I take collagen and peptides daily, I even researched it first and bought the brand that was best rated (Live Conscious). I got some cuticle oils and other things that claimed to help but didn’t. 

Any product recommendations would be greatly appreciated! I’m including a picture of my nails with an old bad polish job on them. The middle finger is the worst because it peels and the index is second worst with the split in the center; same deal on the other hand. 😭🤧

PS: If you can recommend a nice minty green polish, I’d be forever grateful. I didn’t want to be annoying and make two posts. 

Thank you so much! 🫶🏼

Re: Need Help Following Salon Disaster!

@LoriCrosby 

Ugh, I hate it when supposed professionals don't do their job properly 🤬 I am so sorry that you've been dealing with the aftershocks of a hack job on your nails.