Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Men Who Makeup
|

Work Go To's?

Hey all, relatively new to makeup I suppose. I'm just wondering as a guy who's daily routine is primer, concealer, foundation, contour and a little bit of blush, with a lip every now and then, usually a nude, what are your go to products for work? I work in customer service at front desk at a hotel and they are lenient when it comes to makeup as long as it isn't too bold so to speak. And it sparks the question are you allowed to wear makeup at your job or not? Just interested in what you other guys go through.

Re: Work Go To's?

I recommend starting with a mattifying or pore-minimizing primer, followed by a concealer to cover any imperfections. Choose a lightweight or medium coverage foundation that matches your skin tone, and add a subtle contour to enhance your features. Opt for a natural-looking blush on the apples of your cheeks and go for a nude lip color to complete the look. Remember, makeup preferences can vary among individuals, so it's important to find what works best for you.

Mastering your everyday makeup routine means 9x out of 10. Nobody will be able to tell you’re wearing anything. Whether you prefer a light concealer here and there or a BB cream. 

It is really neat to hear how of you men wear makeup openly at work and be accepted by your employer and coworkers 

@Kay522 @k617 I'm an engineer too! My office is very casual because we frequently visit the work site-- most wear jeans and T-shirts. For work make up, I usually do:

-color correcting treatment (Dr Jart Cicapair Color Correcting Treatment SPF 30)

-bronzer(in a light contour pattern)/ blush/ maybe some highlight (Urban Decay Naked Flushed)

-translucent powder (Cover FX Perfect Setting Powder or IT Bye Bye Pores)

-setting spray (Urban Decay De-slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray)