Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in K-Beauty
|

What Western products work for K-Beauty looks?

What Western products have you found work well to get that K-beauty natural look? I would also love some foundation recommendations! Non western makeup works fine too! The reason why I specified Western products is just because it's more accessible to me, and that I really hate the white ashy sheen a lot of Korean foundations give, but if anyone has some Korean products that actually have a color range, I'd be glad to look at them!

I'm a college student who only spends about 10 minutes on makeup everyday. I hate feeling like I'm wearing makeup, and I also hate looking like I'm wearing pounds of makeup on my face when going to lectures. I usually opt for using Jeffree Star Concealer to lightly cover up acne, Etude House Water Tint for lips and blush, and Cheek Chok by A'Pieu in Rooibos Tea Latte to layer on cheeks again. If I'm feeling extra fancy I use Kaja Eye Bento Bouncy Eyeshadow Trio Orange Blossom to lightly dust around my eyes. I finish off lips with innisfree My Lip Balm Dried Rose Tea.

I've been wondering if I should look into some foundations to wear, but I'm having a hard time finding one that I really like. I'm looking for something super lightweight, and light to medium coverage. I tried the innisfree foundation cushion and also the pump and hated both of them, but that's a different conversation lol.

Thank you!

Re: What Western products work for K-Beauty looks?

Laneige or Fresh products. Clinique is good for the more “Western experience.” As for makeup Bare Minerals and/or Bobbi Brown

To be short, Koreans prefer western brand foundation such...