Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in K-Beauty

Skincare

I am COMPLETELY new to even the concept of a skin care routine. Any suggestions for where to start? Thanks! 🙃

Re: Skincare

Like some of the other commentors, I'm also pretty new to K-beauty and skincare in general so I've just gone with what I can get my hands on. I've got really dry skin so here's what I've got;

Oil cleanser- I don't wear makeup at all but occasionally when my face is feeling a bit oily or because of screenscreen amongst other reasons, I go with DHC - Deep Cleansing Oil. From what I've seen online, quite a few people love it but I just don't use it enough to get a feel for it. 

Waterbased cleanser- 

Someone before reccomended Cerve Hydrating cleanser - my reccomendation is to steer clear from that, only because my own experience with it resulted in my skin being even more dry than initially.

I currently use Innisfree's Hydrating Cleansing Foam with green tea. I didnt find my skin feeling dry at all after using this, so I've stayed with it thus far (still only on my first bottle).

Essence- I use the Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 mucin. Again, havent really branched out in terms of products, but I like it since it's really Hydrating. 

Eye cream- I've been using the Innisfree Youth-enriched eye cream with orchid. It's supposed to be preventing aging so how it works, well we'll see in a couple years lol. I've seen complaints about the fragrance but it doesn't really bother me all that much, and since it's a moisturizer specialized for the eye area, I keep using it anyway.

Moisturizer- innisfree intensive Hydrating cream with green tea seed. Since green tea is really helpful with dry skin, this cream did wonders for my face.