Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Haul Stars
|

Swoon worthy September 2022 Hauls

fireworks-explosion.gif

7d59bc053fd0dfd22f86836c795e2942.gif

September-is-my-birthday-month-Yes-the-whole-month-Queen.gif

Pumpkin spice, sweater weather, picking out pumpkins and/ or apples & breaking out the boots!

September is the start of fall,

So please share what filled your cart up with us all!

P.s. please continue to use the August haul thread until September 1st

Re: Swoon worthy September 2022 Hauls

Clionadh and Cirque Colors: 

hauls-2022-sept-23-CirqueClionadh.jpeg

Swatches & notes: 
Spoiler
Clionadh - this is my first time trying their shadows. I knew they’d be soft textured but good grief, these might be the softest shadows I own. Not velvety buttery smooth, just very very soft. That’s not a bad thing, at least for now. Depends on how they perform on my lids. The soft texture should be good for color washing my lids, and hopefully these shades are buildable for more impact and bolder pigmentation. As expected, the color shifts are beautiful. 

Photos taken in my warm bathroom lighting, with slight digital temperature adjustment to get closer-to-reality (not ridiculously over-warm) colors.Photos taken in my warm bathroom lighting, with slight digital temperature adjustment to get closer-to-reality (not ridiculously over-warm) colors.
Cirque Colors - they recently re-released some magnetic polishes, including 2 I’d wanted but never ordered. Dream Within a Dream is more multidimensional than my swatch photo depicts, with more colors that appear in person. I should’ve taken photos of that one at various angles to really show it off. Morningtide is a plain jelly that’ll be fun to work with in various ways. In my photos, the swatches below the nail show how each magnetic polish looks as-is (no magnet used). For their nail swatches, I used a ring magnet.