Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes

Pencil liner question

So, ive been using pencil liners for most of my life because in general im not good with liquid liners.

I yet have to try a brush tip liquid liner, as i believe it should be better than the other kind of tip that was the few ones i tried before and it always was a mess.

Im also not good at lining real thin lines, so this is why i always stuck with pencils and im "ok" with it.

The only issue im having is that when i do my liner, after that i curl my lashes before mascara...

And so you know what im about to say right?

That after im done curling, my liner is all weird; like, i dont want to have a thicker line because i have hooded eyes, so it doesnt look good.

I really need to curl after the liner, and i HATE going back with the pencil to TRY and fix the areas where the liner was removed because the lash curler moved/touched around.

I know that some people say "dont put the curler too close to the lashline, then it wont mess up the liner", listen... (inner Sam Ravanhdal here lol), i tried.

I cant keep the liner that far to the lashline as i want to curl most of them for maximum curlness and upness (can we say that? Lol).

So far im using a regular axx pencil (Annabelle brand, its Canadian), and each time i curl my lashes it annoyingly moves the liner.

I tried a few different pencil liners; i tried the Maybelline tattoo liner, and i dont like it because its too creamy and makes a mess at first, and when it dries its uncomfortable on the eyes.

Its also hard to work with if we arnt quick enough to create a good looking line. 

Im looking for a not too creamy and not too firm pencil liner that would stay put better even while curling my lashes....