Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Beginner eyeliner ?

I've never used eyeliner before but would like to start with something easy to apply. Any suggestions?

RE: Beginner eyeliner ?

when i first started , i went as cheap as possible. elf liquid eyeliner is somewhere between $1-$3 (i dont exactly remember). the applicator isnt too difficult to maneuver, & cleanup is more forgiving. for the price point it's good quality, so might be a good place to start (:

For beginners, go with something where an imprecise line won't look awful (read: not liquid or gel). The retractable liners (I started with revlon) are honestly the best for this, and I would suggest a more subtle color. Once you get the hang of the movement, feel free to upgrade to a more obvious look (liquid, gel, a brighter color).

Re: Beginner eyeliner ?

The Sephora Retractable Waterproof eyeliner has become my everyday liner. Easy to apply; it just glides on. It doesn't melt off halfway through the day and look gross. I had been using cheaper ones, but I won't go back.

I would recommend the Urban Decay 24/7 liners-they are very soft to apply but the pigment is gorgeous! Also, I love the Marc Jacobs gel highliner in the color BrownOut, and find it applies very easy and smooth.

Re: RE: Beginner eyeliner ?

I agree with the UD 24/7.  It's a really nice pencil, and nice and soft.

The stila stay all day liner is great

The XL eyeliner is great high pigment easy to use and waterproof highly recommend for a beginner.

Go to your local drug/$1 store find a cheap on & practice with that. When you are more confident look for one that's liquid & waterproof. Not all are the same. I use Stila. But I had a friend who loved one from the $1 store. So whatever works for you.