Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Customer Support
|

Loves List Format Requests

Let me preface this by saying I almost never bother to do this, but I love Sephora and this is driving me nuts.

The new(ish) Loves list format is glitchy af and not a great design, but if this is what we're sticking with after all the complaints I've seen over the last several months, I'd like to make a couple of suggestions:

1. Please do something to fix the technical issues in Chrome ("show more" button doesn't work properly, sorting list doesn't work properly, un-loving an item takes me back to the beginning of the list, etc). I work in tech so please don't feed me generic responses about clearing the cache, etc. I'm not going to clear the cache every time I want to use Sephora's website (which only sort of works anyway and not consistently, regardless of what computer or OS I'm on), toggling accelerated graphics doesn't do anything, I don't use the app because I don't shop on my phone, and I'm not going to use a different browser just to visit the one site I go to that doesn't work as expected in the most popular browser in the world. 
  2. Make it searchable. In the grid format, my list was pages and pages long. Ain't nobody got time to scroll through that much stuff. And because of all the technical issues in Chrome, I can't get past the first few clicks of the "show more" button anyway most of the time without something going wrong. If it were searchable, neither of these things would be as big of an issue.
  3. Add "Oldest to Newest" as a sorting option. There's a "Recently Added" but not the reverse, which seems like an odd design decision to me. Sometimes I want to look at stuff I added a long time ago to see if I still want to keep it on the list. Sometimes there's a product I know I added last year but can't remember the name of it. And so on.