Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Best Hair Ever
|

Deep Fried Hair

Hey everyone! I went to the salon to get balayage and the sweet, sweet girl who did it FRIED my hair. I am using deep conditioner and color-safe shampoo but it still feels and looks like straw. What is the best thing to do to get it healthy again but keep the color? Hot oil? A different treatment? Stick with deep conditioner? I'm at a loss!

Thanks, xoxo

Re: Deep Fried Hair

@Casey0043 hi there! i'm so sorry you're going through this!! did you get a cut/trim following the service?? fried hair is a horrifying thing that can be hard to reverse. i'm actually a licensed stylist in my state, so i'd love to give you my professional opinion 🙂

the first thing you can do, as others have said below, is to get a mask. i wouldn't advise you to buy anything at the drug store, as those can either be expired or have a fake label, so you're not getting the beat out of the product. i personally love the brand Unite, which is sold exclusively in salons and is definitely pricey, but if you're able to find a salon near you that carries their 7 seconds mask and can afford it, purchase that.  i personally have bleached hair that's in fantastic shape, but i swear by it for myself AND for clients like you who need help with damage. i also really love the brazilian bond builder mask which, again, is found in certain salons.