Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Age Defiers
|

Botox anyone?

I've been fighting the dreaded frown lines for about two years now.  I'm 37 (eeeek),  I feel like dermarolling and strict nightly routine have taken me as far as I can go. Can any of you share your botox experience with me?  What age were you when you started? 

Re: Botox anyone?

Do it-- I'm not sorry I did.  Beginning in my early 30s (39 now GASP), I started to notice a furrow growing and growing between my brows, and after trying some old fashioned remedies which did precisely nothing, I decided to be brave, spend the money, and try Botox.  I was a little anxious at first, and I always feel a little light-headed immediately after injection-- which my current derm explained is a blood pressure thing, mine is low anyway and it drops when you get any kind of injection.  That mild unpleasantness aside, I feel the results are worth it. Regular Botox -- every 4 months or so-- has kept my furrow from deepening further, but the skin was compressed (I should've started getting Botox sooner for my particular muscle structure) so my derm convinced me to try Juvederm to fill the area between my brows, and a year later it still looks smooth!  So glad I did it, and no longer looking in the mirror and thinking "Who is this worried,concentrating &/or angry woman looking at me?  I'm still in my 30s?!?"  If you decide to go for it, do enroll in a rewards program like Brilliant Distinctions and get on your favorite practitioner's emailing list for notifications about specials.  Go to someone YOU feel comfortable with, look at the women who work in the office, and if you like their results, talk to them.  If they're not forthcoming and friendly, you might want to keep looking for another office/ medspa.  Hope this helps!

Can you Botox under your eyes?

Can you Botox under your eyes?

RE: Botox anyone?