Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Acne-Prone Skin

Looking for a primer!!!

Hello!! I am looking for a primer! It would be a bonus if it has sunscreen but not necessary. Facts about my skin: moderatly oily, constant acne (usually cheeks and chin), redness in T-zone and tops of cheeks, big pores

I'm currently using Dr. Jarts Tiger Grass cream and that helps a little with redness and the YSL All hours foundation which is flawless almost everywhere, however, I need more blurring/pore concealing on my nose. 

Would love something that would also prevent me from getting more acne if thats even possible?? idk I'm a newb

RE: Looking for a primer!!!

I recently tried the Smashbox Photo Finish Pore Minimizing Foundation Primer and it worked well for me. I have combination skin with oil and breakouts in the T zone and this didn't break me out. The best thing is that it comes in a tiny travel size to try out. I think I'll be purchasing the larger size soon.

Re: Looking for a primer!!!

benefit porefessional!!! great for oily skin and large pores and helps smooth out the surface of the skin

Hi,

I would highly suggest PTR to Die for No-filter Mattifying Primer & Complexion Perfector. It blurs my pores and smoothes my texture away making my foundation look way better! 

I'll vote for PTR too after the research I've done and ha...

I'll vote for PTR too after the research I've done and have had my eye on this in particular. Can't wait to try it!

I have tried many primers for my oily skin and I always go back to my Hourglass Mineral Veil. It makes my foundation last during the day without it looking like a mess. I still need to touch up at least once. This primer is oil free and great for oily skin!

Plus it has SPF 15!!!!