Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Lip Lovers
|

LANEIGE Lip Sleeping Mask

I've been using this mask for about 2 months now and I noticed, as it is getting colder, that my lips are more chapped during the day when I'm using other lip products. It's as if the balm conditioned my lips to depend on it. If I skip a night and don't use it, my lips get very tender and extremely dry. It's also not helping to repair my lips and only provides temporary comfort while using the product. Anyone elsehave the same experience? Any product suggestions to repair cracked lips (other than the Bite one)? Thank you! Update: I saw a video of dermatologist review the ingredients of the sleeping mask. Apparently, it’s full of fragrance and alcohol (she also said that it tastes good, making me lick it off over night while sleeping further exacerbating dryness) which explains why my lips are more chapped and peeling. I’m definitely not continuing to use this product. I’m giving the BKR balm a shot.

RE: LANEIGE Lip Sleeping Mask

Agreed. This product doesn’t work well at all. I have extremely dry lips from using Accutane many years ago. I have switched to Nivea intense moisture which had helped tremendously. I hate that it didn’t work because it does smell good and it’s a lot of product to throw away!

Re: LANEIGE Lip Sleeping Mask

The best nighttime lip mask hands down is Lansinoh nipple cream, I sh*t you not.  When you wake up in the morning and rub your lips with a warm washcloth, all of the dead skin rubs off. It's miraculous and disgusting at the same time! I recommend buying the minis instead of the big tube because the big tube lasts too long and gets gross.

Bahaha @annashoop11  This is an awesome tip!

@Lekkiijp Have you tried Jack Black Lip Balm? Jouer has another glossy lip balm too