Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Fragrance Fans
|

Beach Scent

I need help, guys. I am not even sure what I'm exactly looking for, so please bare with me. I am not good with sprig/summer scents. I don't like almost any of the usual spring/summer notes/fragrances. But for some reason I am craving something beach-y. I definitely want sea salt and ocean. Not too sweet. If at all. It can have vanilla and/or coconut, but not too much. It can be suntan lotion-y, but not too much. Not overly flowery. No citrus, unless absolutely necessary. More like a day at the wild beach where you can smell sea salt, ocean, algae, stones, breeze, feel the sun on your skin... with the beach goers and their suntan lotions, sweet drinks and flowers far away from you. Like, not on the same beach. But the breeze keeps bringing some whiffs of it all your way. Maybe you will recognize something in this mess. I can't make heads nor tails from it. And I am not familiar with these kind of scents at all. Any recommendation is greatly appreciated! Just throw any idea that comes to mind my way.

Beach Walk, Kerosene Walk the Sea, Sun di Gioia, Replica Sailing Day... are a no. I can't think if I've tried anything else of the sort right now... 

Re: Beach Scent

@RavenR 

Have you tried Maison Margiela 'REPLICA' Beach Walk ? I know a lot of people like that scent a lot. 

@RavenR Oooo, this is tough because most beachy fragrances go full-on with the sunscreen, coconut, tuberose vibes.

Demeter makes a Sea Salt one but I have no idea what it's like.

Jo Malone London Wood Sage & Sea Salt Cologne has that salinity you may be looking for but it's not going to give you those beachy vibes.