audreehoran

Could i be a model?

(0) Hearts

Heres some pictures of me< i am 5 foot 8 and 200lbs (fat ik;/) but could i be a plus size model or no?IMG952777.jpgim on the left 

IMG_6046.JPGim on the left

554502_430953500298921_822575617_n.jpg395095_439441399450131_1791738240_n.jpgIMG_1719.JPG

CzaCee

Re: Could i be a model?

you look like Molly from ANTM!! :smileyhappy:

tashalicious

(0) Hearts

i think you could be a catalog model.

joeanne

YES! That's who you remind me of too - Jennifer Lawrence. I love the second to the last picture of you. I am no expert on models but if it's something you are serious about, get yourself some really good photos and go for it.

And you are in no way fat, from what I can see in the first picture. You look like you are in very good shape, so have confidence about that too!

sautoir

5'8" is definitely on the shorter side for runway modeling so i would say probably not to that! but commercial modeling is still a possibility. i'm certainly not a scout but i've worked with and known many relatively successful models over the years and i know that many agencies get TONS of very beautiful aspiring models but only sign a select few. being beautiful is helpful but you NEED to have great bone structure that translates well under heavy, intense lighting and onto camera no matter what sort of modeling you're doing (unless it's parts modeling but that's a whole other story). to be 100% honest, i don't quite see that kind of bone structure in your case, unfortunately!

and as for plus-size modeling, many plus-size models aren't necessarily as fat as they are, well, big! many are large-framed, big-boned, curvaceous and tall ladies and, of course, plenty have plenty of pudge but many more are pretty well toned! that's something to consider!