Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Customer Support
|

Lost Points

I’m so disappointed in Sephora. I’ve been shopping at my local store for 10 years and had collected thousands of points. Now they’re gone and I only have 72.  So much for brand loyalty. I’ll be shopping at Ulta from now on where I earn $ off for buying. 

Re: Lost Points

I just realized that I lost all my points too... I had over 10k points and was saving to use them as well. Sooo disappointed Sephora made this decision to expire points just cause we're not active for 12 months? I've been buying stuff for 10+ years and never had this issue before... I will be bringing my business elsewhere as well.

Me too!

Total disappointment and frustration is what I feel in this moment after realizing the recent removal of almost 3000 reward points from my Sephora account. 😞

I was saving my points to use them on products I really wanted and made sense to use my points on.. Life gets tricky and hard for all of us at some point, doesn’t seem fair that the points are lost if you don’t make a purchase or get something even if you don’t like it, need it or can’t get it at that moment, just to spend the points and $$, what is the point of taking them away? To pressure the client make a purchase, I guess, I feels like a corporation move. 

As a loyal customer for nearly a decade, I have faithfully supported Sephora, making numerous purchases and actively participating in the rewards program. 

These loyalty points were not merely a currency for discounts but also represented the time, trust, and investment I have placed in the brand.

it just leaves a bad taste in my mouth as loyal customer who has consistently supported Sephora for almost a decade AND has a Sephora credit card, doesn’t make feel like supporting Sephora anymore.