Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Trending at Sephora
|

Sephora is disappointing me

I have been shopping at Sephora since I was 14 years old. I cannot beleive that the free samples have changed to 2 items only and become really crappy compared to their once coveted existence. I used to love Sephora for that reason . I recently ordered perfume from Chanel and they sent me a beautiful black Chanel pouch with 3 samples in it as well as a beautiful note and hard box that can be used for storage. I am so disappointed in Sephora! Just because a VIB sale is going on should not negate the fact that we used to receive 3 good size samples. Also what is up with the fact that I spent $2500 to get a $100 reward and with that I don't even earn points for the purchase nor can i redeem any type of beauty offer??? It is ludicrous and if we redeem a $100 gift card it should be in the same format as if someone had given us a gift card so that we were able to retrieve a beauty offer code as well as points! Where has the brand loyalty gone for Sephora's most dedicated customers who have spent thousands and thousands of dollars buying products on from them - to only now receive more freebies and discounts from other beauty retailers.

RE: Sephora is disappointing me

I pick samples and only receive the samples about half the time. The 50% of the time I do get samples, they are not the ones I selected. Why do they have us select them when ordering online, when it is more likely than not that they will not supply them.

Re: Sephora is disappointing me

I really don't find the samples to be that bad.  They are free so I personally think its silly to get that upset about 1 less sample, I don't buy from Sephora to get a little 1 use foil packet of something.  I usually get the samples I pick and its rare that they get substituted and even more rare to get no samples at all.