cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Trans is Beautiful
|
Anonymous Insider

Quarantine school

Hi am stuck in quarantine for a month and decided to learn makeup techniques for everyday glam look - since cannot go out wondering where to start online and what products to buy without spending too much on the wrong thing lol ! Any help appreciated ❤️

Re: Quarantine school

@Anonymous 

You can check out the Free Virtual Masterclass Thread here.  I've taken the ABH Brow Masterclass, Tatcha Masterclass, and Hourglass Masterclass all for free!  I signed up for a bunch more free classes, most can be found on eventbrite.com

https://community.sephora.com/t5/Exclusive-Events/Virtual-Masterclass-Thread/m-p/5519089#M5673

Mandy, uh...I'm not sure I'm allowed to do this, but I stream makeup application on twitch from time to time. I'd be glad to do one for you if wanted (it takes me about two hours with all the explaining and everything).  I'm not a professional, but I am a transwoman, and an artist - like oil on canvas, let's paint a still life artist, so makeup is just like painting to me. I believe my Sephora profile links to one of my social media sites, which will direct to the other. If you're interested - there's no money involved in this, of course; I'm a disabled veteran and do it as a hobby - I'll be around. Best wishes and stay safe. 

RE: Re: Quarantine school

Wow this sounds amazing, I’d love to clean and follow as well. I’m in my early early stages of transitioning and have been trying to follow YouTube.

Hi again! I think my YouTube is linked in my Beauty Insider profile. I did a video shortly after my last post it’s a long one; forgive my hair pls, it’s never been my strong suit. I doubt I’ll ever be a pro at making videos, but that’s not the point. If you find it, and have suggestions or questions, let me know. Stay safe! 💖