Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
Post in Trans is Beautiful

Hi new here, need help with makeup ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€โšง๏ธ

Hello everyone my name is Brooke, live in the Phoenix /Mesa Arizona area and I am desperately seeking replacement for my expired makeup that I bought off Amazon years ago. I am not good with makeup at all was going to buy again on Amazon but there's so many types, shades, colors, brands..etc And I want to make sure I get the right stuff for my face this time... I'm super afraid to go in in person because I'm still closeted over 30 years live a double life. Any help appreciated anybody know of any local stores with someone there that has experience helping somebody like me ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€โšง๏ธ๐ŸŒˆ thanks so much sorry for the long post but this is a 2023 goal to go out and do this ๐Ÿ˜Š

Re: Hi new here, need help with makeup ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€โšง๏ธ

I don't know your area, some colorado malls are very trans-friendly.

FlatIrons Mall near Denver has a wonderful Sephora and a number of other stores.

The Charlotte-Russe store is great for shopping on a budget!

I wish you luck in your journey

Love

Sissy

Hi @Brooke1973! I saw you posted both here and in Makeup Is Life (Iโ€™m somewhat active there too) but since this is trans specific and others might benefit, I thought it would be best to reply here.

I was in your shoes not too long ago. I realized that the pandemic has actually made it easier to shop around incognito because wearing a face mask is pretty normal these days, even if many areas no longer require it. And being in a big city, itโ€™s pretty easy to shop around in quieter parts of town where youโ€™re less likely to run into a familiar face. As for shopping for foundation, itโ€™s REALLY difficult to shop online. What looks like a good shade on the screen can look very different once itโ€™s on the skin.