Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

need a new skincare routine!

i have never done this before. im looking for a new skincare routine ive literally tried everything used everything in ole henrikson ive tried tatcha currently using dermalogica. my skin has been seriously breaking since lockdown. im pretty sure its from the mask when i wear it at work all day. but im looking for a routine that will clear it up. i have acne prone skin and i have scarring. also what helps get rid of bacne?!!!! its seriously so annoying

Re: need a new skincare routine!

Tower 28 SOS Daily Rescue Spray totally clears up maskne based on my daughter’s results. Clean products with strong reviews from others as well. Also check out Tulsa’s acne line. Probiotic based and Doctor developed. I  have used a ton of their stuff not for acne and it’s all been really good. Also think about what goes on inside. Consider a supplement from Hum Daily Cleanse or Skin Squad. When I added probiotics to my routine my skin loved it. 

Hey, id suggest using a benzoyl peroxide face wash for both your face and back. Only use on face in AM and great to follow up with a gel moisturizer, one of them specifically infused with salicylic acid to help with the mask wearing, and always spf. At night use a gentle cleanser, some type of aha or BHA (I use a retin a), and moisturizer. Try to keep it simple.. it gets scary and complicated when layering multiple active ingredients. I just suggest never using salicylic acid at the same time as a retin a or retin a with benzoyl peroxide. Follow Dr. Dray on YouTube who is very informative on products and layering! 

@ardi1 What's your skin type? Are you wanting to switch out your current cleanser and moisturizer or just add something to help combat acne?