Your Basket is Empty
Sign in to see items you may have added previously.
See samples, rewards and promotions in .

Item Added to Basket

Free Shipping!

You're only $50.00 away from Free Shipping.

Post in Skincare Aware

Underarm hair help

Hi Smiley Happy

I have an embarrassing question to ask. So last Friday I got my underarms waxed for the first time. I usually shave bc I'm chicken.

it's a week later and I have hair coming back. It's not enough for me to get waxed again and if I were to wear a tank top it's not noticeable bc my skin is darker and the hair is short very short. . But I have a lunch date tomorrow and I am going to be sleeveless. What should I do? 

If I wax it won't that mess with the growth cycle? Should I pluck, 

I was planning on going to the waxing lady next week for eyebrows and if my underarms were long I would get them waxed. But for tomorrows date what do I do?

Hi curvygirli - Yikes! You are a brave, strong woman. I f...

Hi curvygirli - Yikes! You are a brave, strong woman. I felt physical pain when I read your post, my entire body screamed:....I can't tell you what it screamed, I think it would be censored. Now for the second kind of pain you're experiencing, Regrowth is a huge pain. I would call the salon who did the waxing and see what they recommend. Although your skin is dark and it's just stubble at this point, I think you would feel uncomfortable and that discomfort/nervousness could affect you and the outcome of your date in a bad way. So, options......call the salon - wear sleeves - postpone the date......I say, call the salon - and wear sleeves, if absolutely necessary -don't cancel the date.

I wish I had better advice, I just waxed one underarm....once. I just couldn't stand it and it hurt like crazy for weeks. I hope you'll let us know how things turn out - including the date. Best of luck.Smiley Happy