Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

For as long as I can remember, I've had these tiny bumps that gather around the inner corner of my eye and along my dark circles. I really, really hate them! They kind of look like chicken skin, but they don't really feel bumpy or anything. I've seen pictures of milia, and that is definitely not what I have. These little bumps don't ever go away and they never move. Some people say that they've started to notice this chicken skin under their eyes as they aged, but I'm a Sophomore and I've had this problem my whole life! I've done a little research, and so far all of the fixes have been really complicated and confusing. Please give me a solution! I like to take good care of my skin, but I'd much rather just buy a lotion or something than see a dermatologist. Thanks for all your help!

Re: Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

Hello,

Do you have before and after pictures? Just asking because that would be awesome. Glad  you found a cure! 🙂

its called keratosis pilaris 

Hello,

Not sure this is correct because what I think many are talking about have little to no texture, but they are visible under the skin.

Anonymous Insider

I have them too, and I’m only thirteen! I’ve had them my whole life, and been made fun of, people have been saying that it looks like I have fish scales under my eyes, and that it’s weird. I don’t know what to do to fix them, so I came here when I finally found someone who looks like they have the same thing as me! 

Anonymous Insider

I am also 13 and I’m very insecure about having them. Several people have made fun of me and I’ve been trying to get rid of them for so long, but don’t know how to.

Anonymous Insider

Omg same. Us thirteen yr old girls with this legit chicken skin. I hope yall find a way to fix it coz i need helppp! 🙂

Anonymous Insider

SAME thats why im here