Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

For as long as I can remember, I've had these tiny bumps that gather around the inner corner of my eye and along my dark circles. I really, really hate them! They kind of look like chicken skin, but they don't really feel bumpy or anything. I've seen pictures of milia, and that is definitely not what I have. These little bumps don't ever go away and they never move. Some people say that they've started to notice this chicken skin under their eyes as they aged, but I'm a Sophomore and I've had this problem my whole life! I've done a little research, and so far all of the fixes have been really complicated and confusing. Please give me a solution! I like to take good care of my skin, but I'd much rather just buy a lotion or something than see a dermatologist. Thanks for all your help!

Re: RE: Under Eye Bumps, NOT milia

They are fordyce spots and I have them as well in my tear troughs. I thought they’d be a permanent thing but mine are finally going away. I use a really good hydrating and moisturizing undereye cream then use Noni undereye oil just on the trough area and then topnit with Laneige Undereye mask. I’ve been doing this for about a week bow and my fordyce spots are barely noticeable. I’m going to continue my eye routine as long as it takes to make them go away as much as possible and then see the type of maintenance I can do afterward. They are more noticeable the drier the skin is there and lots of moisture will make them retreat big time. I recommend Tarte’s Maracuja brightening eye cream, then add Noni oil on top and finally top everything with Laneige. Give it a couple weeks before you judge. Mine were awful, quite severe actually, so if this can help mine almost disappear after just a week, it can help anyone’s