Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
Anonymous Insider

Teenager Acne Advice

I’m 14 and it’s in my genes to breakout really bad from 7th grade to around 9th grade. I’ve spent hundreds of dollars but my skin slowly builds up immunities to the acne products. At the moment I use mostly natural and organic products and try to keep it simple. I just am losing hope and don’t know what to do.

I have tried many things also. I had bad acne at your age...

I have tried many things also. I had bad acne at your age. I don't know what's going on with your body hormonally. BUT I can share what I have tried previously that seemed to help outside of a healthy diet andhydration. 1. Peter Thomas Roth anti-aging facial wash and firmx peeling gel. For breakouts the spot treatment by this brand works miracles. 2.Herbivore lapis oil and blue Tansy (this is what I have been using for 6 months and I have had the best results) I hope this helps. Sunday Riley didn't work for me at all & it's expensive but it might work for you. Hope you find your holy grail soon.

I'm 29 and have struggled with acne on and off since I wa...

I'm 29 and have struggled with acne on and off since I was your age. The best thing to do is to see a dermatologist and have them prescribe something for you. Also I have been using my Clarisonic for 8 years now and has made a huge improvement in my skin. If seeing a dermatologist ordoctor is not possible, look for a reputable estetician in your area who can help.

RE: Teenager Acne Advice

Sunday Riley good genes is a life saver. Also exfoliating helps a lot. I use the Dr. Jart dermabrasion and have noticed a huge difference in my break outs. Overall drinking a lot of water always helps and only using cold water on your face is best.

Sunday Riley Good Genes has been working wonders for my d...