Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

THANK YOU BIC, Drunk Elephant, IT Cosmetics, and Tatcha

In addition to receiving the Origins masks today, this was also waiting for me when I got home. It felt like Christmas! This is my first time getting any gratis, and Sephora really went all out. Thank you @KatieBT!

The letter says my box is personalized for oily combination, or acne-prone skin. The box included Drunk Elephant C-Tango Eye Cream, Tatcha Silk Canvas Primer, and two shades of IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Breakout Concealer, Light and Fair. I am excited to try everything out and let you guys know! 

IMG_1731.JPGIMG_1733.JPGIMG_1735.JPG

Re: THANK YOU BIC, Drunk Elephant, IT Cosmetics, and Tatcha

Yeah i’m going to try with less tomorrow.  I’m hoping it’s all user error and that I can make it work. @PrettyPaint

Okay.  I reapplied the Tatcha silk canvas primer suuuuper thin (I used a quarter of the recommended amount) and it’s still happening though it feels and smells wonderful going on.  It just sits there and any product I put on top doesn’t play well.  

I tried it with Laura Mercier flawless fusion- it broke apart.

i tried it with Etude house precious mineral B.B. cream - it pilled and seperated 

I tried it with KVD lock it foundation and it made it streaky and wouldn’t dry down. Then I tried setting it with GA setting powder to help dry it down  and it seperated.  It actually looks like I have textured blotches where I don’t because it collects in small clumps on my skin.  It reminds me of what happens when the Urban Decay primer is too old and has dried inconsistently in the tube so I’m wondering since it’s in a puck if it actually is dried down on the surface.  In any case it’s not for me.  It took my favorite foundations and made them look patchy. @PrettyPaint