Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Skincare routine recommendations

Im new to skincare but id love to have a regular everyday routine. What do you recommend for everyday am and pm skincare for beginners 

Re: Skincare routine recommendations

I like keeping it really simple in the mornings, just a swipe of micellar water and then toner (Caudalie Beauty Elixir) and then a moisturizer (currently using the Farmacy Honey Halo) and sunscreen. Then for the evenings, double cleanse with a cleansing balm (Farmacy Green Clean) if I've worn a lot of makeup, otherwise just use my normal face wash (Origins Checks and Balances), then a glycolic toner, and my serums (I usually use the Lancome Genefique and alternate between using an oil like Kiehls nighttime oil or a moisturizing overnight mask) and my night moisturizer

The soy face wash by fresh is my go to at the moment! It has cleared up all my break outs and leaves my skin silky smooth! Good luck pullin together that skincare routine and I hope this helps a bit 😊🫶

@WinglessOne  i really appreciate all of the info thank you. I do have a sunscreen. My dark under eyes are genetic so i should get some concealer. And i am a stomach sleeper so ill try those products you mentioned for puffy eyes. Thanks so much for all of this

Hi @siawly ! What do you currently use on your face? What's your skin type/behavior? Are there any specific skin issues you want to address? 

A good skincare routine can be as simple as: 

1. Gentle cleanser (PM; optional for AM) - CeraVe, Vanicream, and Cetaphil make good ones. 
  2. Moisturizer (PM & AM) - See the 3 brands I mentioned above. Aveeno also makes some good moisturizers. You can also use body lotion/cream on your face, depending on what's in the product and whether your facial skin's sensitive to any of the ingredients.