cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Skincare Routine

Hello!

My name is Emily and I am 19 years old. I’ve been wanting to start a full skincare routine but I’m unsure what I should be incorporating into my routine at my age. It is very overwhelming trying to find a product that fits my needs or where to even start. I’ve had a lot of issues with trying new products and they pill on my skin, especially sunscreen. 

I would consider my skin to be a combo of dry and oily in my T zone. I do not have any problems with acne or breakouts but I would consider my skin to be a little sensitive as I do get hives from some products. My main concerns are blackheads, uneven skin tone, and overall my skin just looks dull. 

I am a college student so I am trying to keep most products within the affordable range. As of right now my routine includes the following:

Morning

•wash face with warm water and no cleanser 

•Good Molecules Yerba Mate Wake Up Eye Gel

•The Ordinary Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA

Night

• Alba Botanica acne dote deep pore wash 

•The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA

- I use this a few times a week

• I then use the eye gel and moisturizer from my morning routine 

If my skin is feeling dry after my shower then I will slug my face in Aveeno daily moisturizing cream and nothing else. I’m not sure if it’s ideal to be doing this. 

I am open to any suggestions for products or advice on things I should be doing differently. 

Thanks! 

Re: Skincare Routine