Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|
Anonymous Insider

Skin care routine advice please? Dry skin.

Hi guys, I’m pretty new to skincare. I started exfoliating once a week and I also started using clinique’s 3 step because that’s what was recommended, but it’s not working for me. I find that if I use it twice a day exactly how it says it seems to clear up my skin a little(I always have little tiny bumps on my forehead) BUT if I forget it once or twice then I break out and have little bumps all over which makes me so mad honestly 😡 . Also the step 2 clarifying lotion makes my face feel like it’s burning and the redness on my face gets worse. I want to make sure whatever I am putting on my face is actually good for my face and I dream of having smooth, clear, even skin. Any suggestions greatly appreciated! Thank you 💗

Re: Skin care routine advice please? Dry skin.

@Anonymous I also wanted to add that your skin might not actually be dry. It may be that the products your are using make your skin feel dry, but your skin may actually be normal or oily or combo, so the products we recommend for dry skin may not actually work for you after your skin stops reacting to the Clinique products.