Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Skin Care Routine Tips?

Hi! I'm fairly new to this whole thing so bear with me. I have combination skin (i think?) and am trying to take better care of it. I generally just wash my face with Clean & Clear face wash and occasionally wear moisturizer but I know there's a lot more I could be doing. I have a pretty clear face with a few breakouts here and there, but I do tend to sweat a lot especially when I can feel product on my face. If anyone has any suggestions for steps/products to add to my routine I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!

Re: Skin Care Routine Tips?

@Mariss4 I rec reading Paula Begoun's "Beauty Bible" to help yourself come up with a routine that's right for you.  Also, research products on beautypedia.  Good luck!

@Mariss4 I am such a firm believer in skincare!!! lol. There are sooo many affordable products that work great, you just have to do some research. My personal skincare routine is very expensive but I've tested every product imaginable and found the 5 products that bring the best out of my skin. With that said, the one single product I tell everyone to buy-and have gifted- is a Clarisonic. It just cleanses your skin so gently yet so effectively that any serum or moisturizer you put on works better. It's Christmas time and I think it should be on the top of everyone's list! lol

RE: Skin Care Routine Tips?