Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Routine advice needed! Need help with order of products

Hi y’all. I’m pretty new to having a skincare routine, but have jumped into it headfirst to up my self-care regimens during these crazy times. To be honest, I bought a few things without really knowing what I was getting into, other than that they were well-reviewed and seemed to fit my needs (a few items are deluxe samples or were gifts, too).

This is my routine so far:
- Glow Recipe Blueberry Bounce Gentle Cleanser 5.41 oz/ 160 mL
- Herbivore Blue Tansy BHA and Enzyme Pore Refining Mask 2 oz/ 60 mL (three times a week)
- Glow Recipe Watermelon Glow PHA + BHA Pore-Tight Toner 5.07 oz/ 150 mL 
- Herbivore Bakuchiol Retinol Alternative Smoothing Serum
- LANEIGE Water Bank Hydro Essence 
- Herbivore Phoenix Rosehip Anti-Aging Face Oil - For Dry Skin 1.7 oz/ 50 mL 

I’m 31 and have drier combination skin, large pores, and some small wrinkles near my eyes and forehead.

Am I using these in the right order? The results so far have been positive, but I also basically started from scratch so anything would be an improvement. Some of these products confuse me so I appreciate any help!

Re: Routine advice needed! Need help with order of products

Hello there. Just a few things to help you out.

• Make sure your cleanser is not stripping your skin. ( that tight and squeaky clean feeling.) If your cleanser is not doing that, then great!!! If so I would reccomend Korres Greek Yogurt cleanser.
  • Also make sure if you wear makeup that you are double cleansing at night, once to remove your makeup, and the second cleanse cleanses your skin. The sephora collection makeup removing balm or the Tatcha Camellia cleaning oil are both amazing. Then follow with your cleanser.